December 3, 2013

NaNoWriMo Update

Posted in author, books, NaNoWriMo, writing at 7:09 pm by elizabethcaulfieldfelt

Well, it’s December 3 which means that NaNoWriMo is over. How did I do, you ask?  Well, I am not an official “winner.”  The adult goal for the month is 50,000 words, and I didn’t write that much. My word count for the month was:

<drum roll, please>


I’m actually very pleased with that number. My goal for the month wasn’t  50,000 words; my goal was to finish my story. Unfortunately, I didn’t do that either.  I would say that I am about three-quarters through the first draft.  It is a middle-grade story, which I’m calling Snow White and the Queen.

And though I didn’t make either goal, I’m still pretty happy about how much I wrote. And the story! It is coming together in a way that pleases me.  Really, what more can I ask for?


  1. Elizabeth, you did great! Twenty thousand words is an accomplishment but most of all, you’re happy with those words. That’s what counts. Congratulations!

  2. Lori said,

    Good for you!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 539 other followers

